The Busy Bee Has No Time for Sorrow.

What a busy time! Thanksgiving break is over – I (of course) didn’t get as much accomplished as I liked. But, I did update my portfolio and resume (still have to get to LinkedIn) and I sent out all of my holiday cards. And, I was able to relax and smile a lot. That’s not too terrible, right?

Finals are next week. I still have to finish writing a paper and study for two tests! I have to make a study guide for one class and look over a guide for the other. I am doing really well and I’m terrified that I am going to fudge up on my finals and ruin the entire semester.

I have been thinking a lot about the future, but it’s extremely frustrating because I can’t plan for anything. I can’t plan my classes for the summer (which can make or break my plan), when I want to graduate, what I’ll be doing in a year, where I’ll be working, where I’ll be living, or what kind of work I’ll be doing. I want to do some teaching (eventually), but I’m not sure if I should go for my Ph.D now or wait…

On top of that, I am seeing three apartments this week, so I can be moved by the end of the year!

Wish me luck 🙂 I have some good things coming your way after the semester is over!

Leave a Reply

