Reflections…

I did it again…I left this page stranded as I battled through October and the first few weeks of November. I’m a monster, I know.

First things first, I quit my internship. With everything that was going on in October, I just did not have the time to commit to their awesome company. It made me incredibly sad to leave them, but I know I did the right thing.

I transitioned into my new role at work. It is part-time, all social media & marketing and arts & crafts 😛 it only lasts for a few months as of right now.

And because of that, I am still looking for an internship or part-time job for the spring/summer. My goal is to gain more experience in marketing/communications/social media/etc. I want to apply what I’m learning in graduate school and have better skills when I graduate, so I can actually find a job. I am in the process of updating my resume, LinkedIn page, and this portfolio – hopefully my updates will help!

R is no longer in my life…and it is okay. That’s all I have to say.

The semester is wrapping up! I’m excited for Thanksgiving break, even though I’ll still be working. I have all of my books for next semester and I can’t wait! The classes I’m taking will be really beneficial to my career; they’ll be really hands-on classes. This current semester has been all theory and foundation (and book work).

Most importantly, I am really happy. Really. Happy.

Leave a Reply

