The Early Bird Gets the Espresso.

Wow. It’s been 12 days since I’ve been with you…and I apologize.

My life lately has been a string of meetings pieced together with spearmint gum and chai tea lattes.  But also full of wonderful, magical things that can only be caused by the spirit of fall (and hard work, let’s not kid ourselves).

These past two weeks have been very enlightening. I have taken a lot of time to reflect on where I want to go in life and what I have to do to get there. There are people that I have pulled in closer to me because they are so important and special. I need to have  that buffer zone of positivity in my life.

Ta-da! I was elected to the board of the Graduate Student Association (GSA) at Point Park. I am the School of Communication Chair. We have our first Board meeting tomorrow!

I also locked down an amazing internship for these next few months. I just filled out the new hire forms today and I will be starting on my work next week 🙂 I can’t wait to tell you more about this experience once I get my hands dirty in their media and scientific facts. I have two more interviews for internships that I’d like you to cross your fingers for me. If I get one, or even both!!, I would be set and so happy.

Along with being focused on the future, I am trying to reconnect with the parts of myself that I keep stifling. I am trying to be more spiritual, more open, more giving, and more loving. I remind people that I care about them, that they are beautiful souls…and hope that I can make them happy for a little while. Most importantly, I am trying to keep my mind happy. I am doing my best to keep out the negativity that permeates the air and tries to fill my soul.

Mediocrity AK

Leave a Reply

