Influenster – #UniVoxBox

To begin, I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster. These are my honest reviews. 

I was excited to get a VoxBox. It’s been a while and this one actually had a bunch of cool stuff inside, not just one product. Inside the #UniVoxBox were products by NYC New York Color, Pilot Pen, Rimmel London, Playtex, Red Rose, and Broadway Nails.

____

image

 

The first product I tried out was the Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation. I loved it! It was easy to apply and blended with my skin. No flaking or orangy color. It easily covered the natural redness in my cheeks for a flawless finish. This product will be my go-to foundation for a good while. (I just look like a doof in this picture)

image

 

I am not a big make-up person, and not a big pink person, so I was hesitant to try out the NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Forever Fuchsia. It went on well, and surprisingly went well with my pale skin. However, I ate right after I applied the lipstick and most of it came off. I haven’t tested it put of my apartment, like to work or out on the town. Maybe soon! 🙂

image

The Pilot Acroball PureWhite is an amazing pen. It writes very smoothly and isn’t bulky or slim in the hand. The ink doesn’t smear or bleed! I used it to pay my bills and write some blog posts on a legal pad. The grip on my pen was yellow. I don’t have anything to coordinate it with – my colors are green and blue.

Next, I sampled the Red Rose Real Tea Water Enhancer. It’s like a Mio, but makes iced tea! I expected the tea juice to dribble out of the container, but it shot all over the kitchen and covered me in juice. It didn’t stain though! I filmed an InstaVideo of my tasting. I felt a little silly haha I liked the taste, it was a bit too sweet, and I probably wouldn’t buy this product in the future. It just wasn’t something I was interested in.

Keeping with the theme of pink things, I received some very fabulous, florally, spring press-on nails from Broadway Nails. I was hesitant to try them because of the design. I actually on tried on one nail after struggling to find any that fit the shape of my nails. Only the pinkies fit right. I like the peel off factor…I’ve tried glue on nails before and they suck haha I loved the packaging and the fact that they came with a nail prep pad and a nail file. My cat loved playing with the packaging too 🙂

image

Lastly, I received Playtex Sport Fresh Balance. Normally, I do not buy scented tampons, but on occasion I do (they make your purse smell nice). I really liked the scent, slightly floral, but mostly fresh. The plastic applicator was comfortable with an amazing grip at the base – very crucial. The tampon itself fit well and did not leak upon use.

___

Overall, I am glad I received this VoxBox. I love trying out products that I normally would be afraid to try. The risk of buying a product I might hate always outweighs the reward of buying something I would love.

If anyone is interested in signing up for Influenster, feel free to message me or comment 🙂

One thought on “Influenster – #UniVoxBox

  1. Pingback: Influenster – #GoVoxBox | Ashley Kress

Leave a Reply

